Contact Us

Office Location:

1777 Fordham Blvd., Suite 105
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Phone: 919-933-1551
Fax: 919-933-1557


Our Staff:
Dan Shannon, President: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Shannon, Vice President: ellenshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Amy Bell, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Stephanie Randall, Operations/Sales Intern

Chuck Morton, Distribution

Editorial:

Andrea Griffith Cash, VP, Content: andrea@chapelhillmagazine.com

Rory Kelly Gillis, VP, Publishing: rory@durhammag.com

Jessie Ammons, Managing Editor: jessie@durhammag.com

Amanda MacLaren, Associate Editor: amanda@durhammag.com

Art Department:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kevin Brown, Creative Director: kevinb@durhammag.com

Sally Scruggs, Art Director: sally@chapelhillmagazine.com

Briana Brough, Staff Photographer: briana@durhammag.com

Christy Wright, Graphic Designer

Advertising:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kem Johnson, Account Executive: kem@durhammag.com

Melissa Crane, Account Executive: melissa@durhammag.com

Ellen Farber, Account Executive: ellenfarber@durhammag.com 

Hannah Earnhardt, Director of Production: hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com

newsletter-signup

Upcoming Events

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Mary Chapin Carpenter

The country singer-songwriter, who has sold more than 13 million records in her career and won five Grammys, will bring an intimate, acoustic performane to The Carolina Theatre on Nov. 11. She'll be joined on stage by longtime friends Jon Carroll and John Doyle to sing hits from her 13-album catalog.

Rauschenberg

Rauschenberg: Collecting and Connecting

Artist Robert Rauschenberg came to national attention in his early 20s. He began creating monochrome paintings in 1951 and had developed his famous Combine paintings by 1954, though he worked in many mediums. This exhibit, on display at The Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University from Aug. 28 to Jan. 11, 2015, offers a fresh look at 34 of Rauschenberg’s works spanning six decades of his career, art that he reserved in his own collection. It includes painting, drawing, collage, printmaking, sculpture, fresco, assemblage, photography and film.

Cinderella

Rodgers + Hammerstein's Cinderella

A contemporty take on the classic tale, the production comes to DPAC Nov. 18 - 23 and features an orchestra, jaw-dropping transformations and all the story's famous moments - the pumpkin, the glass slipper, the masked ball and more - plus some new twists.

October