Contact Us

Office Location:

1777 Fordham Blvd., Suite 105
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Phone: 919-933-1551
Fax: 919-933-1557


Our Staff:
Dan Shannon, President: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Shannon, Vice President: ellenshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Amy Bell, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Stephanie Randall, Operations/Sales Intern

Chuck Morton, Distribution

Editorial:

Andrea Griffith Cash, VP, Content: andrea@chapelhillmagazine.com

Rory Kelly Gillis, VP, Publishing: rory@durhammag.com

Jessie Ammons, Managing Editor: jessie@durhammag.com

Amanda MacLaren, Associate Editor: amanda@durhammag.com

Art Department:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kevin Brown, Creative Director: kevinb@durhammag.com

Sally Scruggs, Art Director: sally@chapelhillmagazine.com

Briana Brough, Staff Photographer: briana@durhammag.com

Christy Wright, Graphic Designer

Advertising:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kem Johnson, Account Executive: kem@durhammag.com

Melissa Crane, Account Executive: melissa@durhammag.com

Ellen Farber, Account Executive: ellenfarber@durhammag.com 

Hannah Earnhardt, Director of Production: hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com

newsletter-signup

Upcoming Events

Cheyenne Jackson

Cheyenne Jackson

A face you might recognize from the hit NBC comedy 30 Rock, Jackson is also a singer and songwriter. In 2013, he released a new album of original music, I'm Blue, Skies, which includes well-known singles "Drive" and "Before You." On Oct. 1 at The Carolina Theatre, Jackson will be singing hits from the Great American Songbook, which features the most influential American popular songs of the 20th century in the tradition of Tin Pan Alley and Broadway spectaculars.

Rauschenberg

Rauschenberg: Collecting and Connecting

Artist Robert Rauschenberg came to national attention in his early 20s. He began creating monochrome paintings in 1951 and had developed his famous Combine paintings by 1954, though he worked in many mediums. This exhibit, on display at The Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University from Aug. 28 to Jan. 11, 2015, offers a fresh look at 34 of Rauschenberg’s works spanning six decades of his career, art that he reserved in his own collection. It includes painting, drawing, collage, printmaking, sculpture, fresco, assemblage, photography and film.

Creative Food Drive

Creative Food Drive

Put your creativity to the test on Oct. 18 by designing and constructing any image out of nonperishable food items at this year’s Creative Food Drive at Durham Central Park. Companies, organizations, students and community members raise or purchase the food, which is then donated to Housing for New Hope at the end of the competition. Architecture firm MHAworks created the drive, which will also have live music from local bands, food trucks, local breweries and a kid’s zone with pumpkin painting and a bouncy castle.

September