Contact Us

Office Location:

1777 Fordham Blvd., Suite 105
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Phone: 919-933-1551
Fax: 919-933-1557


Our Staff:
Dan Shannon, President: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Shannon, Vice President: ellenshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Amy Bell, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Stephanie Randall, Operations/Sales Intern

Chuck Morton, Distribution

Editorial:

Andrea Griffith Cash, VP, Content: andrea@chapelhillmagazine.com

Rory Kelly Gillis, VP, Publishing: rory@durhammag.com

Jessie Ammons, Managing Editor: jessie@durhammag.com

Amanda MacLaren, Associate Editor: amanda@durhammag.com

Art Department:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kevin Brown, Creative Director: kevinb@durhammag.com

Sally Scruggs, Art Director: sally@chapelhillmagazine.com

Briana Brough, Staff Photographer: briana@durhammag.com

Christy Wright, Graphic Designer

Advertising:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kem Johnson, Account Executive: kem@durhammag.com

Melissa Crane, Account Executive: melissa@durhammag.com

Ellen Farber, Account Executive: ellenfarber@durhammag.com 

Hannah Earnhardt, Director of Production: hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com

newsletter-signup

Upcoming Events

The Second City

The Second City

Join Chicago’s legendary improv comedy theater as they celebrate 54 years of cutting-edge satiric comedy. They return to The Carolina Theatre on Jan. 17 with a new show, “The Second City Hits Home,” featuring hilarious sketches, songs and improvisations about Durham. These bright comedy stars will find laughs in everything from Durham’s history and events to hot button issues mixed with classic sketch and improv created by some of Second City’s well-known alumni including Tina Fey, Stephen Colbert, Steve Carell, Bill Murray and others.

Rauschenberg

Rauschenberg: Collecting and Connecting

Artist Robert Rauschenberg came to national attention in his early 20s. He began creating monochrome paintings in 1951 and had developed his famous Combine paintings by 1954, though he worked in many mediums. This exhibit, on display at The Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University from Aug. 28 to Jan. 11, 2015, offers a fresh look at 34 of Rauschenberg’s works spanning six decades of his career, art that he reserved in his own collection. It includes painting, drawing, collage, printmaking, sculpture, fresco, assemblage, photography and film.

Frozen Over

Frozen Over

Come out of the cold and celebrate the season indoors at the Museum of Life and Science’s winter playground from December 23 through January 19. The museum will transform into a wonderland full of family-friendly crafts and activities. Guests of all ages can create giant felt snowmen, scurry through igloos, toss snowballs, study the patterns of snowflakes, “sock skate” around the indoor synthetic ice rink and much more!

November