Contact Us

Office Location:

190 Finley Golf Course Road

Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Phone: 919-933-1551
Fax: 919-933-1557


Our Staff:
Dan Shannon, President: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Shannon, Vice President: ellenshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Amy Bell, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Stephanie Randall, Operations/Sales Intern

Chuck Morton, Distribution

Editorial:

Andrea Griffith Cash, VP, Content: andrea@chapelhillmagazine.com

Rory Kelly Gillis, VP, Publishing: rory@durhammag.com

Jessie Ammons, Managing Editor: jessie@durhammag.com

Amanda MacLaren, Associate Editor: amanda@durhammag.com

Art Department:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kevin Brown, Creative Director: kevinb@durhammag.com

Sally Scruggs, Art Director: sally@chapelhillmagazine.com

Briana Brough, Staff Photographer: briana@durhammag.com

Christy Wright, Graphic Designer

Advertising:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kem Johnson, Account Executive: kem@durhammag.com

Melissa Crane, Account Executive: melissa@durhammag.com

Ellen Farber, Account Executive: ellenfarber@durhammag.com 

Hannah Earnhardt, Director of Production: hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com

newsletter-signup

Upcoming Events

NCGLFF 2013

N.C. Gay and Lesbian Film Festival

 The second largest gay, lesbian and transgender film festival in the Southeast attracts thousands of patrons yearly. The festival, produced by The Carolina Theatre on August 15-24, has brought the community together to share entertaining and sophisticated films that allow audience members a worldwide glimpse of today’s gay and lesbian life.

Rauschenberg

Rauschenberg: Collecting and Connecting

Artist Robert Rauschenberg came to national attention in his early 20s. He began creating monochrome paintings in 1951 and had developed his famous Combine paintings by 1954, though he worked in many mediums. This exhibit, on display at The Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University from Aug. 28 to Jan. 11, 2015, offers a fresh look at 34 of Rauschenberg’s works spanning six decades of his career, art that he reserved in his own collection. It includes painting, drawing, collage, printmaking, sculpture, fresco, assemblage, photography and film.

Bull Durham Blues Festival

Bull Durham Blues Festival

One of the premier blues festivals in the country, the 27th annual celebration incorporates musical styles from Memphis, New Orleans, Chicago and more. The St. Joseph’s Historic Foundation presents the two-day event on Sept. 5 and 6, which begins at the Hayti Heritage Center with The Campbell Brothers, Phil Cook, John Dee Holeman and The Rousters. The next night’s performance at the Durham Athletic Park includes Kermit Ruffins, Shemekia Copeland, Grady Champion, The Ori Naftaly Band, The Calvin Edwards Trio and The Red Dirt Revelators.

August