Contact Us

Office Location:

190 Finley Golf Course Road

Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Phone: 919-933-1551

Fax: 919-933-1557


Our Staff:
Dan Shannon, President: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Shannon, Vice President: ellenshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Amy Bell, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Editorial:
Matt Dees, Editor: mattdees@durhammag.com

Andrea Griffith Cash, VP, Content: andrea@chapelhillmagazine.com

Rory Kelly Gillis, VP, Publishing: rory@durhammag.com

Jessie Ammons, Managing Editor: jessie@durhammag.com

Amanda MacLaren, Assistant Editor: amanda@durhammag.com

Art Department:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kevin Brown, Creative Director: kevinb@durhammag.com

Farhin Dorothi, Assistant Art Director: farhin@durhammag.com

Briana Brough, Staff Photographer: briana@durhammag.com

Christy Wright, Graphic Designer

Advertising:

General Email: advertising@durhammag.com

Kem Johnson, Account Executive: kem@durhammag.com

Melissa Crane, Account Executive: melissa@durhammag.com

Ellen Farber, Account Executive: ellenfarber@durhammag.com 

Carol Windsor, Account Executive: carol@chapelhillweekly.com

Hannah Earnhardt, Sales & Marketing Assistant: hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com


Upcoming Events

Archibald Motley

Archibald Motley: Jazz Age Modernist

This exhibit at the Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University is the first sustained examination of the remarkable paintings of Archibald John Motley Jr., a master colorist and radical interpreter of urban culture. The exhibition, which runs through May 11, introduces his work within an international context. Archibald Motley includes 45 works from each period of Motley’s long career, depicting modern African-American life in Chicago, portraits and archetypes, Jazz Age Paris and 1950s Mexico.

bulls team anthem

Durham Bulls

The Durham Bulls will take to the field at their newly renovated stadium when they play against the Gwinnett Braves in their first game of the 2014 season April 3. The Governors’ Cup champions open the 72-game home schedule with an eight-game homestand, featuring a rare weekend day game against the G-Braves April 6. Later in the season, the Bulls begin All-Star Week on July 12 with an All-Star Fan Fest in downtown, followed by a Home Run Derby July 14 and the 2014 Triple-A All-Star Game July 16. The season concludes with a finale game against Norfolk September 1.

Shana Tucker

Art of Cool Festival

Nonprofit The Art of Cool Project has put together this inaugural progressive jazz festival aimed at expanding the audience for jazz and soul music. The festival takes place April 25-26 and will feature two outdoor stages, six indoor venues and more than 20 performances. It kicks off at Durham Central Park with live music and a food truck rodeo. A free family-friendly concert follows on Saturday at American Tobacco. The shows include artists that are both locally and nationally renowned, like Grammy Award-nominee Nnenna Freelon and her daughter, Maya Freelon; cellist, vocalist and songwriter Shana Tucker; and the acoustic jazz quintet Peter Lamb and The Wolves.

April